There’s a reason these kids have their nicknames, part 1.

Monsieur Stoic and I were in the kitchen, discussing how to end world hunger while fixing macaroni and cheese for lunch, when Evil Genius tip toes in.  In her arms she is cradling her almost-as-big-as-she-is automatic Nerf dart gun, fully loaded.  She is wearing a mischievious grin.  Before we can register what is going on, she aims the gun at Stoic (as best as she can, considering she has to cradle it like a baby) and pulls the trigger.  Synthetic material flies everywhere as she cackles maniacally, turning her body around so she is spraying the entire kitchen with suppressive styrofoam fire.  Stoic jumps for cover so I spring into action, guiding Evil Genius into another position so he is assaulted by velcro tipped missiles.  When the dust settles, our 2 1/2 year old daughter is giggling wildly, crowing in triumph.  “I got you!  I got you, Dad!”  I cannot stop laughing.  Stoic is shell shocked and appalled.  “You little punk, I loaded that for  you earlier and you had no interest in shooting!”

Folks, I give you Exhibit A.

 

 

About That One Girl

I do a bang up job of pretending to be a stay at home wife and mother. I also pretend to be a writer with my blog A Center in the Insanity. (https://acenterintheinsanity.wordpress.com, go check it out!)

Posted on 2012/02/14, in Family life, Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Speak. Now.

