Out of the mouth of babes, part 1

While I was at our favorite national big box store picking up some new granny panties killing some time on the way to pick up Future Cult Leader from school, I found a mini spiral notebook in one of their dollar bins.  As one of Cult Leader’s favorite past times is writing the Great American Novel, I bought one so I can live off her royalties encourage her love of the written word.  After I presented it to her, this happened:

“Guess what I have for you?”

“What?  CANDY?!”

“Nope.  I have this notebook for you.”

“Is this for me?”

“Yup.  All yours!”

“So now I have my very own diarrhea?”

Yeah, baby.  Your very own diarrhea.

About That One Girl

I do a bang up job of pretending to be a stay at home wife and mother. I also pretend to be a writer with my blog A Center in the Insanity. (https://acenterintheinsanity.wordpress.com, go check it out!)

Posted on 2012/02/15, in Family life, Parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That story was the shit. 🙂

  2. Love this!! Hilarious!!! :o) <3<3<3

Speak. Now.

